Jump to the content zone at the center

What’s the hot spring area?

  1. In order to effectively utilize hot spring resources, the authority of the municipalities and the counties can stipulate hot spring area administration plans, and consult relevant agents to assign the range of the outcrops, spring holes and facilities of the plan. They can announce the assigned range after rectified by the central tourism authority.
  2. There are four hot spring areas in Taipei City; they are New Beitou Hot Spring Area, Sing-Yi Road Hot Spring Area, Jhongshan Building Hot Spring Area in Yangmingshan National Park, and Ma-Tsou Hot Spring Area.